January, 2025

Criminal Cases against MPs / MLAs

	Name of the District	MP / MLAs for the Month of January, 2025				
Sr. No.		Opening Balance	Institution	Disposal	Pendency	
1	Anantnag	2	0	0	2	
2	Baramulla	0	0	0	0	
3	Bandipora	0	0	0	0	
4	Budgam	0	0	0	0	
5	Doda	2	0	0	2	
6	Ganderbal	0	0	0	0	
7	Jammu	4	0	0	4	
8	Kathua	0	0	0	0	
9	Kishtwar	0	0	0	0	
10	Kulgam	0	0	0	0	
11	Kupwara	0	0	0	0	
12	Pulwama	0	3	0	3	
13	Poonch	0	0	0	0	
14	Ramban	0	0	0	0	
15	Reasi	0	0	0	0	
16	Rajouri	0	0	0	0	
17	Samba 0		0	0	0	
18	Shopian	0	0	0	0	
19	Srinagar	4	0	2	2	
20	Udhampur	0	0	0	0	
		and a particular sector of the Ward State State				

Total	12	3	2	13
			and the second sec	

January, 2025

MP / MLAs

Sr. No.	Name of the District	MP / MLAs for the Month of January, 2025				
		Opening Balance	Institution	Disposal	Pendency	
1	Kargil	0	0	0	0	
2	Leh	0	0	0	0	
	Total	0	0	0	0	



* * 3

.

.....

Out of total pending cases, how many cases are against sitting MP / MLA and how many of them are against former MP / MLA $% \left({\left({{{\rm{MLA}}} \right)_{\rm{max}}} \right)$

Sr.+	District	Name of Court	Title of the Case	Name of MP/MLA	Sitting / Former
1	Anantnag	Additional D&S Court, Anantnag	State Vs. Ishfaq Ahmad Zargar and anr	Abdul Rahim Rather (MLA)	Former
2	Anantnag	Additional D&S Court, Anantnag	State Vs. Rehman Hakeem and Ors	Peer Mansoor Ahmad (MLA)	Former
3	Srinagar	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Srinagar	Enforecement Directorate Vs. Farooq Abdullah	Farooq Abdullah (MP)	Former
4	Srinagar	Spl. Judge Anti- Corruption, Srinagar	State Vs. Nayeem Akhter Andrabi	Nayeem Akhter Andrabi (MLC)	Former
5	Bhaderwah / Doda	Munsiff / JMIC Gandoh	State Vs. Mehraj ud din Malik	Mehraj ud Din Malik (MLA)	Sitting
6	Bhaderwah / Doda	Munsiff / JMIC Gandoh	State Vs. Mehraj ud din Malik	Mehraj ud Din Malik (MLA)	Sitting
7	Jammu	Special Judge Anti Corruption (CBI Cases), Jammu	CBI Vs. Kanta Andortra and Another	Kanta Andotra (MLA)	Former
8	Jammu	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jammu	State Vs. Mohammad Akram	Abdul Majid (MLA)	Former
9	Jammu	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jammu	State Vs. Satpal Lakhotra and	Prem Nath (MLA) & Sat Pal Lakhotra (Expired)	Former
10	Jammu	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jammu	State Vs. Shabir Ahmad Khan	Shabir Ahmad Khan (MLA)	Former
11	Pulwama	Additional Special Mobile Magistrate, Awantipora	UT of JK (P/S Awantipora) Vs. Waheed Ur Rehman Parra	Waheed Ur Rehman Parra (MLA)	Sitting
12	i Pulwama	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Pulwama	State Vs. Abdul Rashid Sheikh	Abdul Rashid Sheikh (MLA)	Former MLA
13	Pulwama	Spl. Mobile Magistrate, Pulwama	State Vs. Waheed Ur Rehman Parra	Waheed Ur Rehman Parra (MLA)	Sitting

CV0 04/02